You are here

Calendar of Closings

Happy child

July 1, 2022 - June 30, 2023

 

4th of July Break Week (non-billable): Monday, July 4 through Friday, July 8

      

Professional Day: Friday, August 26

 

Labor Day: Monday, September 5

 

Columbus Day: Monday, October 10

 

Veteran’s Day: Friday, November 11

 

Thanksgiving: Wednesday, November 23 (closing at 12:30), Thursday & Friday, November 24 & 25 (closed all day)

 

Christmas: Friday, December 23 (closing at 12:30)

 

Holiday Break Week (non-billable): Monday, December 26 through Friday, December 30

 

New Year’s Day: Monday, January 2, 2023 (Date of observance)

 

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: Monday, January 16, 2023

 

President's Day*: Monday, February 20, 2023

         

Professional Day: Friday, April 7, 2023

 

Memorial Day: Monday, May 29, 2023

 

Juneteenth: Monday, June 19, 2023

 

Program Transition (PEAK only): June TBD**

 

Professional Day: June TBD***

 

*Floating Holiday will alternate between Presidents Day and Winter Break as needed. 

**Program Transition day will typically be the day prior to the June Professional Day.

***June Professional Day will typically be on the Friday of the week in June which includes the last day of school for the Portsmouth Public School system. Date of this Professional Day will be confirmed in late April or early May.

 

Calendar of Closings July 1, 2022 - June 30, 2023