You are here

Calendar of Closings

Happy child

4th of July Break Week (non-billable): N/A

      

Professional Day: Friday, September 4

 

Labor Day: Monday, September 7

 

Columbus Day: Monday, October 12

 

Veteran’s Day: Wednesday, November 11

 

Thanksgiving: Thursday & Friday, November 26 & 27

 

Floating Holiday*: Thursday, December 24

 

Christmas Day: Friday, December 25

 

Holiday Break Week (non-billable): Monday, December 28 through Friday, January 1, 2021

 

New Year’s Day: Falls during our Holiday Break Week, please see above

 

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: Monday, January 18, 2021

         

Professional Day: Friday, April 2, 2021

 

Memorial Day: Monday, May 31, 2021

 

President's Day*: N/A (Used for Christmas Eve)

 

Program Transition (PEAK only): June TBD**

 

Professional Day: June TBD***

 

*Program Transition day will typically be the day prior to the June Professional Day.

**June Professional Day will typically be on the Friday of the week in June which includes the last day of school for the Portsmouth Public School system. Date of this Professional Day will be confirmed in late April or early May.